Katalay.net

Children of Blood and Bone By Tomi Adeyemi, Legacy of Orisha (Book 1)

0 1.704

Children of Blood and Bone By Tomi Adeyemi

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

"A phenomenon." ―Entertainment Weekly

“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” ―New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu

“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” ―New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

“The next big thing in literature and film.” ―Ebony

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” ―Teen Vogue

This title has Common Core connections.

#1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018

See The Price
Write a Review

Facebook Comments

Recent Posts

Unfreedom Of The Press By Mark R. LevinUnfreedom Of The Press By Mark R. Levin

New York Times' five-time bestselling author FOX News S...

0 684
The Overdue Life Of Amy Byler By Kelly Harms, A NovelThe Overdue Life Of Amy Byler By Kelly Harms, A Novel

An Amazon charts and Washington Post bestseller.laugh-o...

0 1.116
Magnolia Kitchen - Inspired Baking with Personality By Bernadette GeeMagnolia Kitchen - Inspired Baking with Personality By Bernadette Gee

Bets of Magnolia Kitchen is known for its artistic cake...

0 1.645

Most Read

Educated: A Memoir, Tara WestoverEducated: A Memoir, Tara Westover

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An unforgettable memoir ...

0 4.093
Origin A Novel By Dan BrownOrigin A Novel By Dan Brown

The #1 New York Times Bestseller (October 2017) from th...

0 2.817

Popular Posts

Consumed By J.R. WardConsumed By J.R. Ward

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the po...

0 1.003
After You By Jojo MoyesAfter You By Jojo Moyes

“We all lose what we love at some point, but in her poi...

0 805
Wonder By R. J. PalacioWonder By R. J. Palacio

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, OWEN...

0 1.677

Donate

Tags